Glasgow Public and School Holidays | Glasgow Chamber of Commerce
school.jpg

Glasgow Public and School Holidays 2018

Glasgow Public Holidays 2018

The Glasgow Public Holidays for 2018, as set by Glasgow City Council, will be as follows:

New Year - Monday 1 January and Tuesday 2 January 2018
Easter - Monday 2 April 2018
May Day - Monday 7 May 2018
Spring - Monday 28 May 2018
Glasgow Fair - Monday 16 July 2018
Autumn - Monday 24 September 2018
Christmas - Tuesday 25 December and Wednesday 26 December 2018

 

Glasgow School Holidays 2018

Return to school - Thursday 4 January 2018
Second mid-term - Monday 12 February 2018, Tuesday 13 February 2018, Wednesday 14 February 2018 (In-service day)
Spring Holiday (Easter) - Good Friday 30 March 2018 - Easter Monday 2 to Friday 13 April 2018 (inclusive)
* Please note that schools will close at 2.30pm on the last school day before the holiday
May Day - Monday 7 May 2018, Tuesday 8 May 2018 (In-service day)
May Weekend - Friday 25 May 2018, Monday 28 May 2018
School close - Tuesday 26 June 2018
* Please note that schools will close at 1pm on the last school day before the holiday
Return date for teachers - Monday 13 August 2018
Return date for pupils - Wednesday 15 August 2018
September weekend (Proposed) - Friday 21 September 2018, Monday 24 September 2018
First mid-term (Proposed) - Monday 15 October 2018 to Friday 19 October 2018
Christmas/New Year (Proposed) - Thursday 20 December 2018 to Monday 7 January 2019
*Please note that schools will close at 2.30pm on the last school day before the holiday

 

Our Partners

© Copyright 2017 Glasgow Chamber of Commerce. All Rights Reserved.
Glasgow Chamber of Commerce is British Chamber of Commerce Accredited.
Website by Beam Digital and Design. SEO by Boyd Digital